Program review · facts checked
MEDVi reviews (2026): is it legit, what it costs, alternatives
REMEVi sells GLP-1 plans and has a commercial interest in your choice. This page describes what MEDVi published when we checked on October 8, 2026; it is not a patient review, a ranking or a clinical review. MEDVi and REMEVi are separate companies.
MEDVi is a telehealth company selling GLP-1 weight-loss care online. As of October 8, 2026, its own pages list prices — below is what it costs, which pharmacy it names, its public review profiles, the FDA letter on record and two alternatives, each fact linked and dated.
Is MEDVi legit?
Quick answer: MEDVi runs a live telehealth site with published terms (checked Oct 8, 2026). Whether it suits you depends on its prices, pharmacy and refund terms — all below.
We can’t look up MEDVi’s prescriber licenses for you — ask MEDVi for your clinician’s name and license number and check it with your state board. We apply the same checks to ourselves: Is REMEVi legit?
“Legit” has a checkable meaning: a real business, licensed prescribers, a licensed pharmacy, prices and refund terms you can read before paying. Here is what MEDVi’s own pages showed when we read them on October 8, 2026:
- Prices: published on its own pages
- Pharmacy: named
- Refund terms: published
- Public review profiles: Trustpilot and BBB
- FDA: a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (see below)
What does MEDVi cost?
Quick answer: Semaglutide: First month “starts at $179,” then refills “locked in at $299” (checked Oct 8, 2026). Full table below.
MEDVi’s own page: the first month “starts at $179” with no contract, and refills are “locked in at $299.” Both figures are for its compounded semaglutide. The page does not state the billing interval or whether $299 applies at every dose. It publishes no tirzepatide price. It says there is no membership fee for the compounded program (checked October 8, 2026). (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
No contract; the first month and refills are priced differently. The billing interval is not stated; confirm the amount due now and at each refill. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
| Program | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | Membership | Refund and cancellation | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEDVi | MEDVi: First month “starts at $179,” then refills “locked in at $299”; the billing interval is not stated | MEDVi: No tirzepatide price on its own pages | None for the compounded program (“No membership or hidden fees!”); brand-name options are a $99 membership plus the medication cost. | A full refund if its provider disqualifies you for a medical reason; on monthly billing, no refund for the month you cancel or earlier months. | Oct 8, 2026 |
| REMEVi | From $159 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $199 every 4 weeks, cancel any time | From $225 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $269 every 4 weeks, cancel any time | None | Not prescribed? Full refund. You can cancel future renewals without a cancellation fee. Prepaid terms are paid in advance; refund eligibility is governed by the Cancellation & Refund Policy. | October 9, 2026 |
“Not stated” means the pages we read did not say — not that MEDVi lacks it. Ask before you pay.
Compare the same thing on both sides: the same medication and dose, the first charge and the renewal charge, and a 4-week cycle versus a calendar month. A first-month price is not the ongoing price unless the company says so.
What pharmacy does MEDVi use?
Quick answer: MEDVi: Names partner pharmacies: Triad Rx, RedRock Pharmacy and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding (checked Oct 8, 2026).
Names partner pharmacies: Triad Rx, RedRock Pharmacy and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by pharmacies, not manufacturers. A 503A pharmacy compounds for individual prescriptions under state oversight; a 503B outsourcing facility registers with the FDA. Neither makes the medication FDA-approved. REMEVi’s prescriptions are prepared by state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on our pharmacies page.
What do MEDVi reviews say?
Quick answer: Read them on MEDVi’s live public profiles, linked below (as of Oct 8, 2026). We don’t copy scores or quotes: they change every day.
Public profiles for MEDVi, as of October 8, 2026 — see the live pages for the current rating and the most recent reviews:
When you read reviews of any telehealth program, sort by newest, read the one- and two-star reviews for billing, refund and shipping details, and check whether the company replies.
Has the FDA written to MEDVi?
Quick answer: Yes. The FDA published a warning letter to MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi dated February 20, 2026.
The FDA published a warning letter to MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi dated February 20, 2026 (read it on fda.gov). The FDA’s subject line reads: “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”.
Does MEDVi offer care in Spanish?
Quick answer: Not stated on the MEDVi pages we read (Oct 8, 2026). Ask before you enroll.
Ask whether the clinician, the messages and the medication instructions are available in Spanish — a translated website does not mean Spanish-speaking care.
At REMEVi, the questionnaire, messages, support and medication instructions are available in English or Spanish, and you can switch at any time.
Who is MEDVi a fit for, and who isn’t?
Quick answer: It depends on your state, whether you want to use insurance and how you want to be seen — here is what MEDVi states on each.
Consider MEDVi if a confirmed refill quote and its care services fit your needs. REMEVi and MEDVi are separate companies.
- Where: Only “certain states”; the list is available from customer service, not published. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Insurance: All prescriptions are cash-pay; it says insurance may reimburse brand-name options. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Visit type: An online assessment; an OpenLoop Health clinician meets with you after checkout. The visit format is not stated. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Brand-name medicines: Lists the Wegovy® pill, Wegovy® injection and Zepbound® injection at a $99 membership plus the medication cost. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
MEDVi alternatives
Quick answer: Two programs with published prices are Shed and Noom; REMEVi is a third. Compare first charge, renewal, dose pricing and refunds.
These alternatives are the two programs in our dated price roster whose semaglutide month-to-month price is nearest REMEVi’s. REMEVi sells the plans in the first row and has a commercial interest in your choice.
| Program | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | Membership | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| REMEVi | From $159 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $199 every 4 weeks, cancel any time | From $225 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $269 every 4 weeks, cancel any time | None | October 9, 2026 |
| Shed | Shed: $199/mo month-to-month; $179/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($199) | Shed: $299/mo month-to-month; $269/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($299) | Not stated on their page | Oct 8, 2026 |
| Noom | Noom: $249–$279/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $249–$279 (first 4 weeks $129) | Noom: $299/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $299 (first 4 weeks $149) | None separate (price described as all-inclusive) | Oct 8, 2026 |
Each program bills as it publishes; REMEVi bills every 4 weeks (28 days). Second-month figures show what the second month costs when it differs from the first.
REMEVi vs MEDVi, side by side · All programs, compared · REMEVi plans and prices · Is REMEVi legit?
Frequently asked questions
Are REMEVi and MEDVi the same company?
No. Check the provider name, payment terms and patient portal before enrolling or changing programs.
Does MEDVi take insurance?
All prescriptions are cash-pay; it says insurance may reimburse brand-name options. (checked Oct 8, 2026)
How do I cancel MEDVi?
Cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date. (checked Oct 8, 2026)
Is MEDVi’s GLP-1 medication FDA-approved?
It depends on what is prescribed. Brand-name Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are FDA-approved products. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, from any company — REMEVi’s included — are not FDA-approved and are not generics of those brands.
See whether REMEVi fits you
Compounded semaglutide: From $159 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $199 every 4 weeks, cancel any time.
Compounded tirzepatide: From $225 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $269 every 4 weeks, cancel any time.
Each plan has one price, the same at every dose and every renewal, with no membership fee. Compounded medication is not FDA-approved.
Not prescribed? Full refund. Cancel anytime.
Corrections: care@remevihealth.com — we update competitor facts when they change.