Program review · facts checked
Hims reviews (2026): is it legit, what it costs, alternatives
REMEVi sells GLP-1 plans and has a commercial interest in your choice. This page describes what Hims published when we checked on October 8, 2026; it is not a patient review, a ranking or a clinical review. Hims and REMEVi are separate companies.
Hims is a telehealth company selling GLP-1 weight-loss care online. As of October 8, 2026, its own pages list prices — below is what it costs, which pharmacy it names, its public review profiles, the FDA letter on record and two alternatives, each fact linked and dated.
Is Hims legit?
Quick answer: Hims runs a live telehealth site with published terms (checked Oct 8, 2026). Whether it suits you depends on its prices, pharmacy and refund terms — all below.
We can’t look up Hims’s prescriber licenses for you — ask Hims for your clinician’s name and license number and check it with your state board. We apply the same checks to ourselves: Is REMEVi legit?
“Legit” has a checkable meaning: a real business, licensed prescribers, a licensed pharmacy, prices and refund terms you can read before paying. Here is what Hims’s own pages showed when we read them on October 8, 2026:
- Prices: published on its own pages
- Pharmacy: not named on the pages we read
- Refund terms: published
- Public review profiles: Trustpilot and BBB
- FDA: a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (see below)
What does Hims cost?
Quick answer: Semaglutide: No compounded semaglutide on its weight-loss pages (checked Oct 8, 2026). Full table below.
Hims membership: $39 first month, then $149/month. Medication is extra; a complete treatment total is not established here. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
Membership renews monthly. Medication may be billed monthly or prepaid, depending on the selected plan; confirm its amount and term. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
| Program | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | Membership | Refund and cancellation | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hims / Hers | Hims / Hers: No compounded semaglutide on its weight-loss pages; brand-name medication is billed on top of the membership | Hims / Hers: No compounded tirzepatide on its weight-loss pages; brand-name medication is billed on top of the membership | $39 for the first month, then $149 a month; medication is extra. | The first membership month is non-refundable; medication is not refunded after it ships; a medication plan is refundable only if canceled within 48 hours of the first payment or 2 days before renewal. | Oct 8, 2026 |
| REMEVi | From $159 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $199 every 4 weeks, cancel any time | From $225 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $269 every 4 weeks, cancel any time | None | Not prescribed? Full refund. You can cancel future renewals without a cancellation fee. Prepaid terms are paid in advance; refund eligibility is governed by the Cancellation & Refund Policy. | October 9, 2026 |
“Not stated” means the pages we read did not say — not that Hims / Hers lacks it. Ask before you pay.
Compare the same thing on both sides: the same medication and dose, the first charge and the renewal charge, and a 4-week cycle versus a calendar month. A first-month price is not the ongoing price unless the company says so.
What pharmacy does Hims use?
Quick answer: Not verifiable: the Hims pages we read on Oct 8, 2026 do not name a pharmacy. Ask before you pay.
Ask Hims which pharmacy prepares your medication and in which state it is licensed, then check that license with the state board of pharmacy.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by pharmacies, not manufacturers. A 503A pharmacy compounds for individual prescriptions under state oversight; a 503B outsourcing facility registers with the FDA. Neither makes the medication FDA-approved. REMEVi’s prescriptions are prepared by state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on our pharmacies page.
What do Hims reviews say?
Quick answer: Read them on Hims’s live public profiles, linked below (as of Oct 8, 2026). We don’t copy scores or quotes: they change every day.
Public profiles for Hims, as of October 8, 2026 — see the live pages for the current rating and the most recent reviews:
When you read reviews of any telehealth program, sort by newest, read the one- and two-star reviews for billing, refund and shipping details, and check whether the company replies.
Has the FDA written to Hims?
Quick answer: Yes. The FDA published a warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims dated September 9, 2025.
The FDA published a warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims dated September 9, 2025 (read it on fda.gov). The FDA’s subject line reads: “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”.
Does Hims offer care in Spanish?
Quick answer: Not stated on the Hims pages we read (Oct 8, 2026). Ask before you enroll.
Ask whether the clinician, the messages and the medication instructions are available in Spanish — a translated website does not mean Spanish-speaking care.
At REMEVi, the questionnaire, messages, support and medication instructions are available in English or Spanish, and you can switch at any time.
Who is Hims a fit for, and who isn’t?
Quick answer: It depends on your state, whether you want to use insurance and how you want to be seen — here is what Hims states on each.
Consider Hims if its treatment selection and app-based care suit you and you have a complete medication quote.
- Where: Its FAQ says GLP-1s are not yet available in all 50 states. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Insurance: Insurance is not required; the medication fee is FSA/HSA eligible, the membership fee is not. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Visit type: Depending on the state, a provider may decide without a video visit; a video or audio appointment is held when needed. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Brand-name medicines: Its weight-loss pages list brand-name Wegovy®, Zepbound®, Foundayo®, Ozempic® and Mounjaro®. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
Hims alternatives
Quick answer: Two programs with published prices are Shed and Noom; REMEVi is a third. Compare first charge, renewal, dose pricing and refunds.
These alternatives are the two programs in our dated price roster whose semaglutide month-to-month price is nearest REMEVi’s. REMEVi sells the plans in the first row and has a commercial interest in your choice.
| Program | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | Membership | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| REMEVi | From $159 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $199 every 4 weeks, cancel any time | From $225 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $269 every 4 weeks, cancel any time | None | October 9, 2026 |
| Shed | Shed: $199/mo month-to-month; $179/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($199) | Shed: $299/mo month-to-month; $269/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($299) | Not stated on their page | Oct 8, 2026 |
| Noom | Noom: $249–$279/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $249–$279 (first 4 weeks $129) | Noom: $299/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $299 (first 4 weeks $149) | None separate (price described as all-inclusive) | Oct 8, 2026 |
Each program bills as it publishes; REMEVi bills every 4 weeks (28 days). Second-month figures show what the second month costs when it differs from the first.
REMEVi vs Hims / Hers, side by side · All programs, compared · REMEVi plans and prices · Is REMEVi legit?
Frequently asked questions
Does the Hims membership price include medication?
No. The published membership fee excludes medication, so a membership-only price cannot be compared with a medication-inclusive plan.
Does Hims take insurance?
Insurance is not required; the medication fee is FSA/HSA eligible, the membership fee is not. (checked Oct 8, 2026)
How do I cancel Hims?
Cancel at least 2 days before the billing date; canceling the membership also cancels the medication plan. (checked Oct 8, 2026)
Is Hims’s GLP-1 medication FDA-approved?
It depends on what is prescribed. Brand-name Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are FDA-approved products. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, from any company — REMEVi’s included — are not FDA-approved and are not generics of those brands.
Are Hims and REMEVi the same company?
No. Hims and REMEVi are separate companies. This page describes what Hims published when we checked; it is not a patient review or a clinical review.
See whether REMEVi fits you
Compounded semaglutide: From $159 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $199 every 4 weeks, cancel any time.
Compounded tirzepatide: From $225 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $269 every 4 weeks, cancel any time.
Each plan has one price, the same at every dose and every renewal, with no membership fee. Compounded medication is not FDA-approved.
Not prescribed? Full refund. Cancel anytime.
Corrections: care@remevihealth.com — we update competitor facts when they change.