Skip to main content

Program review · facts checked

Ro reviews (2026): is it legit, what it costs, alternatives

REMEVi sells GLP-1 plans and has a commercial interest in your choice. This page describes what Ro published when we checked on October 8, 2026; it is not a patient review, a ranking or a clinical review. Ro and REMEVi are separate companies.

Ro is a telehealth company selling GLP-1 weight-loss care online. As of October 8, 2026, its own pages list prices — below is what it costs, which pharmacy it names, its public review profiles and two alternatives, each fact linked and dated.

Is Ro legit?

Quick answer: Ro runs a live telehealth site with published terms (checked Oct 8, 2026). Whether it suits you depends on its prices, pharmacy and refund terms — all below.

We can’t look up Ro’s prescriber licenses for you — ask Ro for your clinician’s name and license number and check it with your state board. We apply the same checks to ourselves: Is REMEVi legit?

“Legit” has a checkable meaning: a real business, licensed prescribers, a licensed pharmacy, prices and refund terms you can read before paying. Here is what Ro’s own pages showed when we read them on October 8, 2026:

  • Prices: published on its own pages
  • Pharmacy: named
  • Refund terms: published
  • Public review profiles: Trustpilot

What does Ro cost?

Quick answer: Semaglutide: No compounded semaglutide on its pages (checked Oct 8, 2026). Full table below.

Membership: $39 first month, then $149/month on the monthly plan. Medication is additional and varies by product, dose and coverage. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)

After the $39 first month, the annual membership option is $74/month equivalent, prepaid annually: $888 for 12 months (74 × 12), excluding medication. Confirm exact charge dates and renewal terms. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)

Ro and REMEVi: what each publishes, USD
ProgramSemaglutideTirzepatideMembershipRefund and cancellationChecked
RoRo: No compounded semaglutide on its pages; brand-name medication is billed on top of the membershipRo: No compounded tirzepatide on its pages; brand-name medication is billed on top of the membership$39 for the first month, then $149 a month, or as low as $74 a month on an annual prepaid plan; medication is not included.The $39 first month is refunded if you are not eligible for GLP-1s.Oct 8, 2026
REMEViFrom $159 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $199 every 4 weeks, cancel any timeFrom $225 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $269 every 4 weeks, cancel any timeNoneNot prescribed? Full refund. You can cancel future renewals without a cancellation fee. Prepaid terms are paid in advance; refund eligibility is governed by the Cancellation & Refund Policy.October 9, 2026

“Not stated” means the pages we read did not say — not that Ro lacks it. Ask before you pay.

Compare the same thing on both sides: the same medication and dose, the first charge and the renewal charge, and a 4-week cycle versus a calendar month. A first-month price is not the ongoing price unless the company says so.

What pharmacy does Ro use?

Quick answer: Ro: Cash-pay medication ships to your door; with insurance, you pick it up at your pharmacy (checked Oct 8, 2026).

Cash-pay medication ships to your door; with insurance, you pick it up at your pharmacy. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by pharmacies, not manufacturers. A 503A pharmacy compounds for individual prescriptions under state oversight; a 503B outsourcing facility registers with the FDA. Neither makes the medication FDA-approved. REMEVi’s prescriptions are prepared by state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on our pharmacies page.

What do Ro reviews say?

Quick answer: Read them on Ro’s live public profiles, linked below (as of Oct 8, 2026). We don’t copy scores or quotes: they change every day.

Public profiles for Ro, as of October 8, 2026 — see the live pages for the current rating and the most recent reviews:

When you read reviews of any telehealth program, sort by newest, read the one- and two-star reviews for billing, refund and shipping details, and check whether the company replies.

Does Ro offer care in Spanish?

Quick answer: Not stated on the Ro pages we read (Oct 8, 2026). Ask before you enroll.

Ask whether the clinician, the messages and the medication instructions are available in Spanish — a translated website does not mean Spanish-speaking care.

At REMEVi, the questionnaire, messages, support and medication instructions are available in English or Spanish, and you can switch at any time.

Who is Ro a fit for, and who isn’t?

Quick answer: It depends on your state, whether you want to use insurance and how you want to be seen — here is what Ro states on each.

Consider Ro when a brand-name prescription and insurance navigation are priorities. Your actual copay can change the cost comparison.

  • Where: Not stated on the pages we read (checked October 8, 2026)
  • Insurance: It checks your insurance for GLP-1 coverage and handles prior-authorization paperwork; cash-pay is also available. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
  • Visit type: An online visit; it says you find out within 2 days whether you are eligible. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
  • Brand-name medicines: Brand-name, FDA-approved medicines only; it says its cash-pay prices match LillyDirect®, NovoCare® and TrumpRx. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)

Ro alternatives

Quick answer: Two programs with published prices are Shed and Noom; REMEVi is a third. Compare first charge, renewal, dose pricing and refunds.

These alternatives are the two programs in our dated price roster whose semaglutide month-to-month price is nearest REMEVi’s. REMEVi sells the plans in the first row and has a commercial interest in your choice.

Alternatives with published prices, per month, USD
ProgramSemaglutideTirzepatideMembershipChecked
REMEViFrom $159 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $199 every 4 weeks, cancel any timeFrom $225 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $269 every 4 weeks, cancel any timeNoneOctober 9, 2026
ShedShed: $199/mo month-to-month; $179/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($199)Shed: $299/mo month-to-month; $269/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($299)Not stated on their pageOct 8, 2026
NoomNoom: $249–$279/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $249–$279 (first 4 weeks $129)Noom: $299/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $299 (first 4 weeks $149)None separate (price described as all-inclusive)Oct 8, 2026

Each program bills as it publishes; REMEVi bills every 4 weeks (28 days). Second-month figures show what the second month costs when it differs from the first.

REMEVi vs Ro, side by side · All programs, compared · REMEVi plans and prices · Is REMEVi legit?

Frequently asked questions

Is Ro’s annual membership its full treatment price?

No. Add the prescribed medication cost to the membership and compare the same treatment duration.

Does Ro take insurance?

It checks your insurance for GLP-1 coverage and handles prior-authorization paperwork; cash-pay is also available. (checked Oct 8, 2026)

How do I cancel Ro?

After the $39 first month, the annual membership option is $74/month equivalent, prepaid annually: $888 for 12 months (74 × 12), excluding medication. Confirm exact charge dates and renewal terms.

Is Ro’s GLP-1 medication FDA-approved?

It depends on what is prescribed. Brand-name Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are FDA-approved products. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, from any company — REMEVi’s included — are not FDA-approved and are not generics of those brands.

Are Ro and REMEVi the same company?

No. Ro and REMEVi are separate companies. This page describes what Ro published when we checked; it is not a patient review or a clinical review.

See whether REMEVi fits you

Compounded semaglutide: From $159 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $199 every 4 weeks, cancel any time.

Compounded tirzepatide: From $225 per 4 weeks on the 24-week plan · or $269 every 4 weeks, cancel any time.

Each plan has one price, the same at every dose and every renewal, with no membership fee. Compounded medication is not FDA-approved.

Not prescribed? Full refund. Cancel anytime.

Corrections: care@remevihealth.com — we update competitor facts when they change.

From $159/4 weeks 24-week plan · your price never goes up
See if you qualify