Program review · facts checked
SkinnyRx reviews (2026): is it legit, what it costs, alternatives
REMEVi sells GLP-1 plans and has a commercial interest in your choice. This page describes what SkinnyRx published when we checked on October 8, 2026; it is not a patient review, a ranking or a clinical review. SkinnyRx and REMEVi are separate companies.
SkinnyRx’s pages publish only a “$99 first month” price, not the price after the first month (checked Oct 8, 2026); SkinnyRx states neither a membership fee nor a pharmacy on the pages we read. This page reports what it published, not a patient review, a ranking or a clinical review. Below: prices, pharmacy, reviews, the FDA letter and alternatives.
Is SkinnyRx legit?
Quick answer: SkinnyRx runs a live telehealth site with published terms (checked Oct 8, 2026). Whether it suits you depends on its prices, pharmacy and refund terms — all below.
We can’t look up SkinnyRx’s prescriber licenses for you — ask SkinnyRx for your clinician’s name and license number and check it with your state board. We apply the same checks to ourselves: Is REMEVi legit?
“Legit” has a checkable meaning: a real business, licensed prescribers, a licensed pharmacy, prices and refund terms you can read before paying. Here is what SkinnyRx’s own pages showed when we read them on October 8, 2026:
- Prices: published on its own pages
- Pharmacy: named
- Refund terms: published
- Public review profiles: Trustpilot and BBB
- FDA: a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (see below)
What does SkinnyRx cost?
Quick answer: Semaglutide: “$99 first month” (shown under a “While Supplies Last” banner) (checked Oct 8, 2026). Full table below.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections: “$99 first month,” under a “While Supplies Last” banner (checked October 8, 2026). The price after the first month, the plan length and any longer-plan price are not published on the pages we read. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
Subscriptions renew automatically unless canceled at least 5 days before the renewal processing date; cancellation takes effect at the end of the current period. Confirm the renewal amount before paying. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
| Program | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | Membership | Refund and cancellation | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SkinnyRx | SkinnyRx: “$99 first month” (shown under a “While Supplies Last” banner); the price after the first month is not published | SkinnyRx: “$99 first month” (same banner); the price after the first month is not published | Not stated on the pages we read | A full refund before the provider completes the prescription review or if you are not eligible; non-refundable once the prescription is completed and fulfillment has begun. | Oct 8, 2026 |
| REMEVi | From $159 / month on the 6-month plan · or $199 / month, cancel any time | From $225 / month on the 6-month plan · or $269 / month, cancel any time | None | Not prescribed? Full refund. You can cancel future renewals without a cancellation fee. Prepaid terms are paid in advance; refund eligibility is governed by the Cancellation & Refund Policy. | October 9, 2026 |
“Not stated” means the pages we read did not say — not that SkinnyRx lacks it. Ask before you pay.
Compare the same thing on both sides: the same medication and dose, the first charge and the renewal charge, and a 4-week cycle versus a calendar month. A first-month price is not the ongoing price unless the company says so.
What pharmacy does SkinnyRx use?
Quick answer: SkinnyRx: A U.S. state-licensed pharmacy, not named on the pages we read (checked Oct 8, 2026).
A U.S. state-licensed pharmacy, not named on the pages we read. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by pharmacies, not manufacturers. A 503A pharmacy compounds for individual prescriptions under state oversight; a 503B outsourcing facility registers with the FDA. Neither makes the medication FDA-approved. REMEVi’s prescriptions are prepared by state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on our pharmacies page.
What do SkinnyRx reviews say?
Quick answer: Read them on SkinnyRx’s live public profiles, linked below (as of Oct 8, 2026). We don’t copy scores or quotes: they change every day.
Public profiles for SkinnyRx, as of October 8, 2026 — see the live pages for the current rating and the most recent reviews:
When you read reviews of any telehealth program, sort by newest, read the one- and two-star reviews for billing, refund and shipping details, and check whether the company replies.
Has the FDA written to SkinnyRx?
Quick answer: Yes. The FDA published a warning letter to Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx dated February 20, 2026.
The FDA published a warning letter to Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx dated February 20, 2026 (read it on fda.gov). The FDA’s subject line reads: “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”.
Does SkinnyRx offer care in Spanish?
Quick answer: Not stated on the SkinnyRx pages we read (Oct 8, 2026). Ask before you enroll.
Ask whether the clinician, the messages and the medication instructions are available in Spanish — a translated website does not mean Spanish-speaking care.
At REMEVi, the questionnaire, messages, support and medication instructions are available in English or Spanish, and you can switch at any time.
Who is SkinnyRx a fit for, and who isn’t?
Quick answer: It depends on your state, whether you want to use insurance and how you want to be seen — here is what SkinnyRx states on each.
SkinnyRx may suit you if its published plan and terms fit your needs; confirm labs and total cost.
- Where: Its terms say compounded medications are not available in Alabama, Louisiana or Mississippi. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Insurance: Cash-pay: it does not accept commercial insurance, Medicare or Medicaid; FSA/HSA cards are accepted. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Visit type: An online intake; depending on state rules, a video visit or a prescription directly from the intake. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Brand-name medicines: Lists the Wegovy® and Foundayo® pills through a membership; both showed “Unavailable” on October 8, 2026. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
SkinnyRx alternatives
Quick answer: Two programs with published prices are Shed and Noom; REMEVi is a third. Compare first charge, renewal, dose pricing and refunds.
These alternatives are the two programs in our dated price roster whose semaglutide month-to-month price is nearest REMEVi’s. REMEVi sells the plans in the first row and has a commercial interest in your choice.
| Program | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | Membership | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| REMEVi | From $159 / month on the 6-month plan · or $199 / month, cancel any time | From $225 / month on the 6-month plan · or $269 / month, cancel any time | None | October 9, 2026 |
| Shed | Shed: $199/mo month-to-month; $179/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($199) | Shed: $299/mo month-to-month; $269/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($299) | Not stated on their page | Oct 8, 2026 |
| Noom | Noom: $249–$279/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $249–$279 (first 4 weeks $129) | Noom: $299/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $299 (first 4 weeks $149) | None separate (price described as all-inclusive) | Oct 8, 2026 |
Each program bills as it publishes; REMEVi bills every 4 weeks (28 days). Second-month figures show what the second month costs when it differs from the first.
All programs, compared · REMEVi plans and prices · Is REMEVi legit?
Frequently asked questions
Is SkinnyRx legit?
“Legit” can be checked. On October 8, 2026, SkinnyRx’s own pages showed no fully verifiable price; no pharmacy named; refund terms published; review profiles on Trustpilot and BBB; an FDA warning letter dated February 20, 2026. Ask SkinnyRx for your clinician’s name and license number, and check it with your state board.
How much does SkinnyRx cost?
SkinnyRx’s pages publish only a “$99 first month” price, not the price after the first month (checked Oct 8, 2026). SkinnyRx does not state a membership fee on the pages we read. A first-month price is not the ongoing price unless the company says so; compare the first charge and the renewal.
What does SkinnyRx cost after the first month?
Its product pages do not say: they publish only a “$99 first month” price. Ask SkinnyRx for the renewal amount in writing before paying. REMEVi’s first payment is already its plan’s regular price.
Does SkinnyRx take insurance?
Cash-pay: it does not accept commercial insurance, Medicare or Medicaid; FSA/HSA cards are accepted. (checked Oct 8, 2026)
How do I cancel SkinnyRx?
Cancel any time, effective at the end of the current period; cancel at least 5 days before the renewal processing date. (checked Oct 8, 2026)
Is SkinnyRx’s GLP-1 medication FDA-approved?
It depends on what is prescribed. Brand-name Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are FDA-approved products. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, from any company — REMEVi’s included — are not FDA-approved and are not generics of those brands.
See whether REMEVi fits you
Compounded semaglutide: From $159 / month on the 6-month plan · or $199 / month, cancel any time.
Compounded tirzepatide: From $225 / month on the 6-month plan · or $269 / month, cancel any time.
Each plan has one price, the same at every dose and every renewal, with no membership fee. Compounded medication is not FDA-approved.
Not prescribed? Full refund. Cancel anytime.
Corrections: care@remevihealth.com — we update competitor facts when they change.