Skip to main content

Program review · facts checked

Teladoc Health reviews (2026): is it legit, what it costs, alternatives

REMEVi sells GLP-1 plans and has a commercial interest in your choice. This page describes what Teladoc Health published when we checked on October 8, 2026; it is not a patient review, a ranking or a clinical review. Teladoc Health and REMEVi are separate companies.

Teladoc Health lists no compounded semaglutide and no published price; cost depends on your insurance or employer benefits (checked Oct 8, 2026), does not state a membership fee on the pages we read, and names its pharmacy. This page reports what it published, not a patient review, a ranking or a clinical review. Below: prices, pharmacy, reviews and alternatives.

Is Teladoc Health legit?

Quick answer: Teladoc Health runs a live telehealth site with published terms (checked Oct 8, 2026). Whether it suits you depends on its prices, pharmacy and refund terms — all below.

We can’t look up Teladoc Health’s prescriber licenses for you — ask Teladoc Health for your clinician’s name and license number and check it with your state board. We apply the same checks to ourselves: Is REMEVi legit?

“Legit” has a checkable meaning: a real business, licensed prescribers, a licensed pharmacy, prices and refund terms you can read before paying. Here is what Teladoc Health’s own pages showed when we read them on October 8, 2026:

  • Prices: published on its own pages
  • Pharmacy: named
  • Refund terms: not found on the pages we read
  • Public review profiles: Trustpilot and BBB

What does Teladoc Health cost?

Quick answer: Semaglutide: No compounded semaglutide and no published price (checked Oct 8, 2026). Full table below.

A single all-in price is not established. Medication costs depend on coverage, deductible and plan benefits. Self-pay may be available when medication is not covered; obtain your actual care and pharmacy charges. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)

Access requires an eligible insurer, employer or sponsor program and clinical approval. Billing interval, initial payment and renewal amounts need confirmation for your benefits and prescription. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)

Teladoc Health and REMEVi: what each publishes, USD
ProgramSemaglutideTirzepatideMembershipRefund and cancellationChecked
Teladoc HealthTeladoc Health: No compounded semaglutide and no published price; cost depends on your insurance or employer benefitsTeladoc Health: No compounded tirzepatide and no published price; cost depends on your insurance or employer benefitsNot stated on the pages we readAccess requires an eligible insurer, employer or sponsor program and clinical approval. Billing interval, initial payment and renewal amounts need confirmation for your benefits and prescription.Oct 8, 2026
REMEViFrom $159 / month on the 6-month plan · or $199 / month, cancel any timeFrom $225 / month on the 6-month plan · or $269 / month, cancel any timeNoneNot prescribed? Full refund. You can cancel future renewals without a cancellation fee. Prepaid terms are paid in advance; refund eligibility is governed by the Cancellation & Refund Policy.October 9, 2026

“Not stated” means the pages we read did not say — not that Teladoc Health lacks it. Ask before you pay.

Compare the same thing on both sides: the same medication and dose, the first charge and the renewal charge, and a 4-week cycle versus a calendar month. A first-month price is not the ongoing price unless the company says so.

What pharmacy does Teladoc Health use?

Quick answer: Teladoc Health: Self-pay prescriptions can go to discount pharmacies such as LillyDirect and NovoCare (checked Oct 8, 2026).

Self-pay prescriptions can go to discount pharmacies such as LillyDirect and NovoCare. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by pharmacies, not manufacturers. A 503A pharmacy compounds for individual prescriptions under state oversight; a 503B outsourcing facility registers with the FDA. Neither makes the medication FDA-approved. REMEVi’s prescriptions are prepared by state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on our pharmacies page.

What do Teladoc Health reviews say?

Quick answer: Read them on Teladoc Health’s live public profiles, linked below (as of Oct 8, 2026). We don’t copy scores or quotes: they change every day.

Public profiles for Teladoc Health, as of October 8, 2026 — see the live pages for the current rating and the most recent reviews:

When you read reviews of any telehealth program, sort by newest, read the one- and two-star reviews for billing, refund and shipping details, and check whether the company replies.

Does Teladoc Health offer care in Spanish?

Quick answer: Teladoc offers free Spanish language assistance, including qualified interpreters and translated documents.

Teladoc offers free Spanish language assistance, including qualified interpreters and translated documents. Confirm arrangements for your GLP-1 appointment; this does not establish that every clinician speaks Spanish. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)

At REMEVi, the questionnaire, messages, support and medication instructions are available in English or Spanish, and you can switch at any time.

Who is Teladoc Health a fit for, and who isn’t?

Quick answer: It depends on your state, whether you want to use insurance and how you want to be seen — here is what Teladoc Health states on each.

Consider Teladoc if your benefits cover its care program or prescribed medication. Compare your actual out-of-pocket costs, including any deductible.

  • Where: Not stated on the pages we read (checked October 8, 2026)
  • Insurance: Access comes through an eligible insurer, employer or plan sponsor; if insurance does not cover the medication, self-pay options are available. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
  • Visit type: A scheduled visit with a care provider, if your program includes one; the format is not stated. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
  • Brand-name medicines: Brand-name medicines: prescriptions can be sent to LillyDirect and NovoCare; no compounded GLP-1 is offered on the pages we read. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)

Teladoc Health alternatives

Quick answer: Two programs with published prices are Shed and Noom; REMEVi is a third. Compare first charge, renewal, dose pricing and refunds.

These alternatives are the two programs in our dated price roster whose semaglutide month-to-month price is nearest REMEVi’s. REMEVi sells the plans in the first row and has a commercial interest in your choice.

Alternatives with published prices, per month, USD
ProgramSemaglutideTirzepatideMembershipChecked
REMEViFrom $159 / month on the 6-month plan · or $199 / month, cancel any timeFrom $225 / month on the 6-month plan · or $269 / month, cancel any timeNoneOctober 9, 2026
ShedShed: $199/mo month-to-month; $179/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($199)Shed: $299/mo month-to-month; $269/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($299)Not stated on their pageOct 8, 2026
NoomNoom: $249–$279/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $249–$279 (first 4 weeks $129)Noom: $299/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $299 (first 4 weeks $149)None separate (price described as all-inclusive)Oct 8, 2026

Each program bills as it publishes; REMEVi bills every 4 weeks (28 days). Second-month figures show what the second month costs when it differs from the first.

REMEVi vs Teladoc Health, side by side · All programs, compared · REMEVi plans and prices · Is REMEVi legit?

Frequently asked questions

Is Teladoc Health legit?

“Legit” can be checked. On October 8, 2026, Teladoc Health’s own pages showed prices published; a named pharmacy; no refund terms found; review profiles on Trustpilot and BBB. Ask Teladoc Health for your clinician’s name and license number, and check it with your state board.

How much does Teladoc Health cost?

Teladoc Health lists no compounded semaglutide and no published price; cost depends on your insurance or employer benefits (checked Oct 8, 2026). It does not state a membership fee on the pages we read. A first-month price is not the ongoing price unless the company says so; compare the first charge and the renewal.

Is there one Teladoc GLP-1 price for everyone?

No universal total was established by the public page. Check program access and your care and medication costs before comparing.

Does Teladoc Health take insurance?

Access comes through an eligible insurer, employer or plan sponsor; if insurance does not cover the medication, self-pay options are available. (checked Oct 8, 2026)

How do I cancel Teladoc Health?

Access requires an eligible insurer, employer or sponsor program and clinical approval. Billing interval, initial payment and renewal amounts need confirmation for your benefits and prescription.

Is Teladoc Health’s GLP-1 medication FDA-approved?

It depends on what is prescribed. Brand-name Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are FDA-approved products. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, from any company — REMEVi’s included — are not FDA-approved and are not generics of those brands.

See whether REMEVi fits you

Compounded semaglutide: From $159 / month on the 6-month plan · or $199 / month, cancel any time.

Compounded tirzepatide: From $225 / month on the 6-month plan · or $269 / month, cancel any time.

Each plan has one price, the same at every dose and every renewal, with no membership fee. Compounded medication is not FDA-approved.

Not prescribed? Full refund. Cancel anytime.

Corrections: care@remevihealth.com — we update competitor facts when they change.

From $159 / month 6-month plan · your price never goes up
See if you qualify