Program review · facts checked
Sesame reviews (2026): is it legit, what it costs, alternatives
REMEVi sells GLP-1 plans and has a commercial interest in your choice. This page describes what Sesame published when we checked on October 8, 2026; it is not a patient review, a ranking or a clinical review. Sesame and REMEVi are separate companies.
Sesame lists no compounded semaglutide on its weight-loss page (checked Oct 8, 2026), lists a membership of $99 every 28 days, and does not name a pharmacy on the pages we read. This page reports what it published, not a patient review, a ranking or a clinical review. Below: prices, pharmacy, review profiles and two alternatives.
Is Sesame legit?
Quick answer: Sesame runs a live telehealth site with published terms (checked Oct 8, 2026). Whether it suits you depends on its prices, pharmacy and refund terms — all below.
We can’t look up Sesame’s prescriber licenses for you — ask Sesame for your clinician’s name and license number and check it with your state board. We apply the same checks to ourselves: Is REMEVi legit?
“Legit” has a checkable meaning: a real business, licensed prescribers, a licensed pharmacy, prices and refund terms you can read before paying. Here is what Sesame’s own pages showed when we read them on October 8, 2026:
- Prices: published on its own pages
- Pharmacy: named
- Refund terms: published
- Public review profiles: Trustpilot
What does Sesame cost?
Quick answer: Semaglutide: No compounded semaglutide on its weight-loss page (checked Oct 8, 2026). Full table below.
The monthly subscription is $99; the billing FAQ specifies every 28 days. Annual membership starts at a $59/month equivalent ($708 for 12 months, calculated). Medication is extra; providers may charge more. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
Subscriptions are billed in advance. The annual plan is billed every 12 months. Confirm the selected provider’s full charge and medication schedule; cancel before renewal to avoid further subscription charges. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
| Program | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | Membership | Refund and cancellation | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sesame | Sesame: No compounded semaglutide on its weight-loss page; a $99 subscription (billed every 28 days) plus brand-name medication, paid separately | Sesame: No compounded tirzepatide on its weight-loss page; the same subscription plus brand-name medication, paid separately | $99 billed every 28 days month-to-month, or from $59 a month on an annual plan billed once every 12 months; medication is not included. | A full refund if you cancel at least 3 hours before the initial visit; no first-month refund once that visit has happened. | Oct 8, 2026 |
| REMEVi | From $159 / month on the 6-month plan · or $199 / month, cancel any time | From $225 / month on the 6-month plan · or $269 / month, cancel any time | None | Not prescribed? Full refund. You can cancel future renewals without a cancellation fee. Prepaid terms are paid in advance; refund eligibility is governed by the Cancellation & Refund Policy. | October 9, 2026 |
“Not stated” means the pages we read did not say — not that Sesame lacks it. Ask before you pay.
Compare the same thing on both sides: the same medication and dose, the first charge and the renewal charge, and a 4-week cycle versus a calendar month. A first-month price is not the ongoing price unless the company says so.
What pharmacy does Sesame use?
Quick answer: Sesame: Your pharmacy of choice, for pickup or delivery (checked Oct 8, 2026).
Your pharmacy of choice, for pickup or delivery. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by pharmacies, not manufacturers. A 503A pharmacy compounds for individual prescriptions under state oversight; a 503B outsourcing facility registers with the FDA. Neither makes the medication FDA-approved. REMEVi’s prescriptions are prepared by state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on our pharmacies page.
What do Sesame reviews say?
Quick answer: Read them on Sesame’s live public profiles, linked below (as of Oct 8, 2026). We don’t copy scores or quotes: they change every day.
Public profiles for Sesame, as of October 8, 2026 — see the live pages for the current rating and the most recent reviews:
When you read reviews of any telehealth program, sort by newest, read the one- and two-star reviews for billing, refund and shipping details, and check whether the company replies.
Does Sesame offer care in Spanish?
Quick answer: Sesame has Spanish web content.
Sesame has Spanish web content. Confirm whether your selected clinician, follow-up messages and medication instructions are available in Spanish. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
At REMEVi, the questionnaire, messages, support and medication instructions are available in English or Spanish, and you can switch at any time.
Who is Sesame a fit for, and who isn’t?
Quick answer: It depends on your state, whether you want to use insurance and how you want to be seen — here is what Sesame states on each.
Consider Sesame if choosing your clinician or using insurance for a brand-name prescription matters to you.
- Where: Not stated on the pages we read (checked October 8, 2026)
- Insurance: It does not bill insurance for the program; insurance may cover prescribed medication. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Visit type: A video consult with a provider. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
- Brand-name medicines: Brand-name medicines only on this page, including Wegovy®, Zepbound® and Foundayo®. (source, checked Oct 8, 2026)
Sesame alternatives
Quick answer: Two programs with published prices are Shed and Noom; REMEVi is a third. Compare first charge, renewal, dose pricing and refunds.
These alternatives are the two programs in our dated price roster whose semaglutide month-to-month price is nearest REMEVi’s. REMEVi sells the plans in the first row and has a commercial interest in your choice.
| Program | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | Membership | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| REMEVi | From $159 / month on the 6-month plan · or $199 / month, cancel any time | From $225 / month on the 6-month plan · or $269 / month, cancel any time | None | October 9, 2026 |
| Shed | Shed: $199/mo month-to-month; $179/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($199) | Shed: $299/mo month-to-month; $269/mo on its 6-month plan; 2nd month: Same ($299) | Not stated on their page | Oct 8, 2026 |
| Noom | Noom: $249–$279/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $249–$279 (first 4 weeks $129) | Noom: $299/mo month-to-month; 2nd month: $299 (first 4 weeks $149) | None separate (price described as all-inclusive) | Oct 8, 2026 |
Each program bills as it publishes; REMEVi bills every 4 weeks (28 days). Second-month figures show what the second month costs when it differs from the first.
REMEVi vs Sesame, side by side · All programs, compared · REMEVi plans and prices · Is REMEVi legit?
Frequently asked questions
Is Sesame legit?
“Legit” can be checked. On October 8, 2026, Sesame’s own pages showed prices published; no pharmacy named; refund terms published; review profiles on Trustpilot. Ask Sesame for your clinician’s name and license number, and check it with your state board.
How much does Sesame cost?
Sesame lists no compounded semaglutide on its weight-loss page; a $99 subscription plus brand-name medication, paid separately (checked Oct 8, 2026). It lists a membership of $99 every 28 days. A first-month price is not the ongoing price unless the company says so; compare the first charge and the renewal.
Does the Sesame subscription include medication?
No. Add your medication charge and any applicable lab costs to the subscription before comparing.
Does Sesame take insurance?
It does not bill insurance for the program; insurance may cover prescribed medication. (checked Oct 8, 2026)
How do I cancel Sesame?
Self-cancel any time before the next billing cycle; fees for past months are not refunded. (checked Oct 8, 2026)
Is Sesame’s GLP-1 medication FDA-approved?
It depends on what is prescribed. Brand-name Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are FDA-approved products. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, from any company — REMEVi’s included — are not FDA-approved and are not generics of those brands.
See whether REMEVi fits you
Compounded semaglutide: From $159 / month on the 6-month plan · or $199 / month, cancel any time.
Compounded tirzepatide: From $225 / month on the 6-month plan · or $269 / month, cancel any time.
Each plan has one price, the same at every dose and every renewal, with no membership fee. Compounded medication is not FDA-approved.
Not prescribed? Full refund. Cancel anytime.
Corrections: care@remevihealth.com — we update competitor facts when they change.